autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Black Mold everywhere! Help!

Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to read this. I just uncovered by beloved 1989 Mustang from winter’s slumber. Unfortunately I found the interior COMPLETELY covered in black mold. Seats, carpets, dash, everything! There’s a ton of condensation in the gauge cluster as well as in the glove box. There’s even mold under the hood. How to tackle this? I don’t even want to sit in the thing. Please know that I am not a professional. I am a high school history teacher, but a huge car enthusiast. What should I do? I took pictures: Moldy Mustang - Google Drive

Thank you for all that you do.

Frankie

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Black Mold everywhere! Help!

If you took picks with your phone download the tapatalk app. Once you do add auto geek to your forums and you can upload directly from your phone. Makes it super easy. Good luck with the mold, I hope it’s an easy fix

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

i would put an ozone generator inside for a few treatments. strip all interior and clean each one individual , make sure is all dry , than reinstall. also treat the a/c vents/ - a/c coil
    Detail Luxury and Exotics in Austin area
    @proreflection
    www.proreflection.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Racerboy230 View Post
    Hi Mike,