autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Swirl marks

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Swirl marks

Hi Mike,
    I would like to remove swirl marks on my 2007 Roush 427r (vista blue) and was wondering if the following steps would be the way to go.I am new at doing my own detailing but have looked at a lot of your videos.

- Wash car with Clean Slate car wash.
    - Clay car
    - Wash again with conditioner shampoo
    - Remove swirls with VSS (DA buffer)
    - Polish with Klasse AIO ( I also have Klasse sealant,but thought I should skip in this process)
    - Finish with Souverign (sp ??) paste wax by hand.

Thn
    ank you, Paul

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Swirl marks

VSS does not perform very well. There are much better products you could use to remove your swirls. Depending on how hard or soft or paint is (you'll only know with a test spot) you could get away with just a polish. But you may need a compound as well if the car hasn't been cared for before. If you already have VSS might as well try it but don't expect much out of it.
    Bruno Soares

3. Thanks pdube thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm not familiar with VSS, but I can tell you that polishing with Klasse AIO will not provide any correction. Klasse AIO has chemical cleaners but no abrasives and is more of a prep for Klasse Sealant Glaze with it's own protective ability built in.

Is this car a garage queen/special event type of car? If so, I'd hit it with some quality polishes and then jump right to the wax.
    Drop by to see the latest at The Car Geek Blog

5. Thanks pdube thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

This would be a good time to jump on board the Pinical train and make the Rouch great again