autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: S2000 With Possible CC Damage Question

The feeling is definitely noticeable. The parts of the paint without overspray that i haven't clayed are clean and a little grabby. The parts with overspray are slick, but not smooth if that makes sense. I just did a baggy test and it feels like really fine sandpaper. It takes some elbow grease even with the nanoskin clay towel and clay lube. I tried some fine to medium clay initially and it didn't do much. The clay towel/mitts work better, imo, and are much quicker.

I have no experience with clearcoat failure so I can't speak to what that might look like or feel like.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Broneida View Post
    The feeling is definitely noticeable. The parts of the paint without overspray that i haven't clayed are clean and a little grabby. The parts with overspray are slick, but not smooth if that makes sense. I just did a baggy test and it feels like really fine sandpaper. It takes some elbow grease even with the nanoskin clay towel and clay lube. I tried some fine to medium clay initially and it didn't do much. The clay towel/mitts work better, imo, and are much quicker.

I have no experience with clearcoat failure so I can't speak to what that might look like or feel like.
    I'll try and do the baggie test over it this weekend. Would be great if that's what it was, rather than pretty early clear coat failure.

Post Thanks / Like

At the risk of doing my worst Captain Obvious impression, I'm going to throw this out there since it hasn't actually been said yet. Here goes...