autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Cutting ability of the LC Purple foamed Wool vs LC Hybrid wool? (Rotary Specific)

I've been using Foamed Wool pads on the rotary for a few years and I really love them. Does anyone know if the LC Hybrid Wool cuts more or less than the purple foamed wool pads on a rotary polisher?

I know they are denser and possibly more durable but I was hoping someone who has used both pads on a rotary polisher could give me their opinion of which pad has the most cut or if there is any difference in cut/finish at all? One thing I've noticed is the hook and loop backing on the LC Hybrid wool pads is better/stronger.

I have had issues with the white hook and loop material on purple foamed wool pads becoming practically impossible to stick to a backing plate. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!!!

Super Member Joe@NextLevelDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Cutting ability of the LC Purple foamed Wool vs LC Hybrid wool? (Rotary Specific)

I am also a big fan of the purple foam wool pad. Has amazing cutting and finishing Ability.

Here is a Lake Country Chart. I could not find a clear image as the link from photobucket is broken.

In the chart it shows that the Hybrid Wool has more cut.

I personally have never used the Hybrid Wool before.

Cutting ability of the LC Purple foamed Wool vs LC Hybrid wool? (Rotary Specific)-download-jpg

Sent from my LG-LS777 using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Cutting ability of the LC Purple foamed Wool vs LC Hybrid wool? (Rotary Specific)