autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Wash car with 1 bucket and multiple mitts?

Hello,
    I am new to the detailing world and have enjoyed doing some correction on my cars. I greatly appreciate all the info i have receivedand have watched a ton of videos and read lots of topics on this forum. I have noticed that everyone is worried about rubbing dirt onto their cars paint when washing it. The 2 bucket method is better than one bucket, but isn't using multiple mitts the best. I would think one large bucket of shampoo and 4-5 good mitts could allow for 10 surface sides to clean car without having to put mitt back into any bucket at all. Simple use the mitt on a panel, flip and use on another then place aside and start over. Wouldn't this be the best way hands down? I now a few extra mitts adds cost, but so do the buckets and guards. After paint correction and sealant on my cars the last thing I want to do is wash it and cause damage. I don't even dry using towel, electric blower only. So my contact is minimal. Why wouldn't people prefer this over 2 bucket and wiping car dry, which could result in some light scratches. Where as, this technique IMO eliminates the dirty mitt, and no contact while drying. Nothing is perfect, but is it about selling buckets and grit guards? If so, why not sell more mitts? Just wondering what people are thinking....

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wash car with 1 bucket and multiple mitts?

Did you just watch the video from Scott at Dallas Paint Correction and Auto Detailing, LOL!
    2022 Elantra N Cyber Gray
    Some say..."He likes Swedish fish because they're made with caranuba wax"