autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating V1 or V2?

So pretty much I see that the main difference is that the V2 is supposed to have a longer working time. No idea how the working time is with V1 as I have never used it before. I am thinking about getting this and trying it out.

Has anyone used either of these? Know if the longevity is there? ease of application?

also a pretty interesting thing I see .. the 8oz V1 says can coat up to 25 cars.... but the 4oz can only do up to 5. Isn't there something a little off there?? sooo which one is off the V1 with 25 cars or the V2 with 5 cars?

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating V1 or V2?

also I forgot to ask... sorry for another post .. wont let me edit it at this time. Do you really need to use the Black Label Surface Cleansing Polish to prep the paint or would something like an IPA wipe down work for it?

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by RMarkJr View Post

So pretty much I see that the main difference is that the V2 is supposed to have a longer working time. No idea how the working time is with V1 as I have never used it before. I am thinking about getting this and trying it out.

Has anyone used either of these? Know if the longevity is there? ease of application?

Very easy to use and you can get a year easy out of the coating. I think the webpage for this product says up to 2 or 3 years but the BIG PICTURE is no matter what you put on your car's paint you need to maintain the finish by washing it carefully.

Read this,