autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Correct wax

Post Thanks / Like

Correct wax

I am a newbie and saw a few videos of the porter c. Machine. I have a C6 corvette in black and a black Lexus . I have some swirls and some very light scratches. I think I have the courage to buy the porter C. Machine . I do not know what pads to buy or what type of a mild swirl remover to use. Also a finishing polish. What would you recommend?
    thank you
    Dave

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Correct wax

Is there a certain line of products you're interested in, or are you open to anything? Do you want Over The Counter (OTC) or on-line ordering?

The Porter Cable is an excellent idea and there are numerous pad brands and types of pads. I personally like Meguiars Products because they are so readily available. I also use the Meguiars thin pads because I can order them by the 6-pack for ~$50

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

You might also take a look at the griots garage 6" polisher. Not much more money than the PC and it's a slightly more powerful machine. It also comes with a lifetime warranty. I was in your shoes last fall (new guy) and was urged to go for the GG6. Glad I did.

Also, being a new guy... I was turned on to AIO products (all in one). There's some really good stuff out there now that will take care of light scratches and swirls and lay down some good protection in one step (negating the need for a 2 step correction/wax). Search for HD Speed on the forum. Lots of fans.