PDA

View Full Version : New to detailing

Pages : [1] 2 3

sekharsomu
03-14-2016, 03:23 PM
Hi

i have a mini cooper country man(Blazing red with white roof)

I am new to car wash and detailing ...so a few questions ...please dont mind if they are too basic

I already own Meguiars gold class wash

So i wanted to do the following for exterior washing ..(2bucket method in coin wash as i live in APT)

Wash: Meguiars gold class

Dry :Absorber chamois (already purchased)

Detailing:CG Black Light Hybrid Radiant AND (https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=GAP%5F619%5F16&CartID=9)Hybrid V7 Optical Select High (https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=GAP%5F619%5F16&CartID=9)

(OR)

5050 wax

Questions:

Which is better black light and v7 combo or 5050 wax ?

If i do any of this process can i wash my car on weekly basis?

if i were to wash my car on 7 to 10 day what would a good detailing process to follow ?

Any other better product suggestion for detailing as i am yet to buy from CG.

Interior:

My car is leather all black interior :

1. CG Leather Cleaner & Conditioner Complete Leather care---for leather seats and steering (https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=SPI%5F109%5F16&CartID=2)

2.CG InnerClean - Interior Quick Detailer & Protectant---for other interior parts (https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=SPI%5F663%5F16&CartID=3)

3.Chemical Guys - Signature Series Glass Cleaner for glass windows and front and rear mirrors (https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=CLD%5F202%5F16&CartID=4)

Please do let me know if above is good choice or i would need more product or if am going over board.

Does any one know if gamma seal lids of CG fit pepboys buckets?

i have written to there customer care and almost a week i never heard back ..so it would great if u guys can help me decide

---Somu

(https://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=GAP%5F619%5F16&CartID=9)