PDA

View Full Version : Starting out mobile

Pages : [1] 2 3

mcglockin
02-27-2016, 03:50 AM
Hey everyone! I've been lurking on here and decided it was time to make an account. I've been looking for other threads on mobile startups but haven't gotten all the info I wanted.

I'm looking to start out part time for now, and also mobile. I've purchased and read Renny Doyles book as suggested and have been doing a lot of research on products. One of my main concerns right now is what equipment is most budget friendly, and what have you experienced detailers used that you've liked. I'll be needing to purchase a shop vac, a power washer, a generator, undecided whether I'll go with a water pump for the pressure washer, a steam cleaner, and some sort of "extractor" whether it be a bissell spot clean pro or another one. I'm not looking to break the bank starting out, but I'm looking for good quality on a budget. I'm also not looking for commercial grade stuff as I'm just starting out.

Your input is much appreciated and wanted! Thank you very much for your help, and any other equipment or tools you think would help me.

GSKR
02-27-2016, 06:30 AM
What's your budget in mind?

mcglockin
02-27-2016, 06:57 AM
About 1,000 to 1,500? I could go a little higher if it would be of a much greater benefit.

GSKR
02-27-2016, 07:23 AM
Are you mounted water tank PW and generator in truck,or using customers water.

mcglockin
02-27-2016, 07:43 AM
I plan on either having it in the truck or getting a small trailer. I'd like to use my own water supply. Do I need a pump for the power washer?

GSKR
02-27-2016, 07:46 AM
Believe it or not check out some pawn shops for generator or other stuff,I got a brandnew makita rotary with bag for 90 dollars.

mcglockin
02-27-2016, 07:47 AM
Yea I planned on looking on Craigslist and pawn shops to try and save some money where I could.

Mantilgh
02-27-2016, 08:39 AM