PDA

View Full Version : Here's my recent purchase for my first time detailing!

Pages : [1] 2

JoeyGT
02-24-2016, 02:04 PM
a. Griots Garage Random Orbital Perfect Starter Kit

b. 3D HD Speed

c. 3D HD Poxy

d. Griots Garage Paint Cleaning Clay (will use with soap water during wash process)

e. Gold Plush Micro-Chenille Wash Mitt

f. Speed Master Jr. Brush

g. Mothers Tire, Wheel & Well Brush Kit

h. The Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave

i. Griots Garage Wheel Cleaner

What do you guys think? Any personal tips or tricks to keep in mind? This is my first time using a polisher and it will be on my own car, so I am nervous :o

I was planning on using the orange pad included in the kit with the HD Speed. I heard HD products are noob friendly, so I chose this line.

Bill1234
02-24-2016, 02:09 PM

b. 3D HD Speed

c. 3D HD Poxy

d. Griots Garage Paint Cleaning Clay (will use with soap water during wash process)

What do you guys think? Any personal tips or tricks to keep in mind? This is my first time using a polisher and it will be on my own car, so I am nervous :o

I was planning on using the orange pad included in the kit with the HD Speed. I heard HD products are noob friendly, so I chose this line.

This is pretty good to start. What about wash media? You should have 2 buckets with grit guards in each and a third wheel bucket to reduce cross contamination.

Mothers 3 brush kit is great and recommend it.

I would even try a leaf blower to dry your car, much faster and then use the waffle weave.

JoeyGT
02-24-2016, 02:15 PM
This is pretty good to start. What about wash media? You should have 2 buckets with grit guards in each and a third wheel bucket to reduce cross contamination.

Mothers 3 brush kit is great and recommend it.

I would even try a leaf blower to dry your car, much faster and then use the waffle weave.

I'm not a complete noob! I have 3 buckets (soap, clean water, wheels). I also have a leafblower as well, and will follow that up with the guzzler.