PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning old seats

DTOMKIDD
02-17-2016, 09:05 AM
Hey guys/gals, this is my first time on the forum and I've caught the bug. I have a 98 Ford Ranger (I know, not luxury by any means) and now I really want to clean it up and keep it nice from here on out. My interior always has a little funk to it and I know a lot of the smell comes from my seats and was wondering if anyone could give me some tips on deep cleaning them and getting the smell out.

sent from my Galaxy S6 Active using tapatalk

AGOatemywallet
02-17-2016, 11:53 AM
What are the seats made of?

What have you tried so far?

Pictures Please

jamesboyy
02-17-2016, 03:54 PM
Most likely your seats are cloth which can be extracted with carpet extractor and folex or scrubbed with drill and brush attachments but if leather/vinyl steam clean is a choice too

FUNX650
02-17-2016, 06:57 PM
My interior always has a little funk to it

and I know a lot of the smell
comes from my seats

and was wondering if anyone could
give me some tips on deep cleaning
them and getting the smell out.

Also interested...Subscribed!

http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/oldleatherseat.jpg (http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/46401)

:D

Bob

GSKR
02-17-2016, 09:01 PM
Hey guys/gals, this is my first time on the forum and I've caught the bug. I have a 98 Ford Ranger (I know, not luxury by any means) and now I really want to clean it up and keep it nice from here on out. My interior always has a little funk to it and I know a lot of the smell comes from my seats and was wondering if anyone could give me some tips on deep cleaning them and getting the smell out.