PDA

View Full Version : Critique my website please

Pages : [1] 2

PinnacleAutoCT
02-16-2016, 01:20 PM
Hey guys,
I made my own website about a year and a half ago, it definitely brought in new customers, but not a huge amount. I recently redesigned portions of it, so I'm looking for feedback.

If everyone could give me some feedback on the ease of use, the general impression it gives, etc, that would be great.

Pinnacle Auto Detail: CT mobile car detailing (http://www.pinnacleautodetailct.com/)

Thanks!

Officergator
02-16-2016, 03:57 PM
I am a former web designer, and still pick up a client every now and then if it is a friend or someone I know. I took a look at your site and I am going to be brutally honest with you, sorry if I hurt your feelings, but you asked.

1. Your pictures are WAY too big. You also want to limit redundant pictures (the same pic on different pages)

2. Your site is a bit clunky, as navigating to find exactly what I want is a bit difficult. I have to navigate around large pictures to find the small text to determine if you offer what I am looking for.

3. Assume that your customers don't have a clue what they want or need. For example, rather than just stating you do paint correction, how about something like this? "Has your car's paint lost it's luster? Do you yearn for that new car looking paint? When the sun shines on your car, do you see nothing but tiny swirled scratches? IF you answered yes, you need our amazing paint correction services. Restore your car, truck or SUV back to how it looked the day it rolled out of the showroom, or in most cases, EVEN BETTER."

When someone asks me what their website should look like, for their business; I simply ask them if they could take out an ad on the entire front page of the newspaper, what would look like. Then what would page 2 and so forth look like? Try to keep that in mind when you are thinking about a design.