PDA

View Full Version : Revisiting Duragloss...need some input

BTLew81
01-24-2016, 12:38 AM
Picked up a 2016 Passat last week, in silver. Finally had some time this week to clean it up. I did a light polish with 205, and then it was time to seal it....

I've been using Meg's ultimate for a couple of years and have been quite happy. However, I saw some dg 105 and 601 in the cabinet and figured I'd give it another try. What a great choice. Made my mix and went to work. Easy on and easy off. Slickness and gloss really amped up as it cured.

So, I may stick with dg for a bit. I've got some 105 and 601, but am also thinking of some AW and their rinseless. My question is, should I get their QD, or mix some up using the rinseless, as I see suggested a lot here? I'm thinking I'd like a drying aid, as I know i don't have to use AW with every wash.

ANY DG insight is appreciated. Thanks.

BTLew81
01-24-2016, 01:00 AM
One additional question....

In the spring I will probably use 501 to clean up the paint again and then top with 105. Should I use the 601 in both the 501 and 105?

dad07
01-24-2016, 08:45 AM

In the spring I will probably use 501 to clean up the paint again and then top with 105. Should I use the 601 in both the 501 and 105?

Yes use 601 with both......makes it easier to work forward with no waiting for cure times.

DG's rinseless is a great product as is their qd(fast clean and shine) AW is a must have and you could try their new waterless.

DG111 is another great product you can use on top of 501/105......maintain with any of the above mentioned products and you'll get months of protection.

BillyJack
01-24-2016, 08:56 AM