PDA

View Full Version : Wolfgang Question

Hammer77
12-31-2015, 10:26 AM
First of all I really like the Wolfgang products! The polish, sealant, and Fuzion is amazing. I bought my car in August 2015, after learning more since finding this forum, and looking at all the pictures, it's like it is training my eyes to spot defects. After learning what I know now I would have never let the dealership even wash the car before I took ownership of it.

Back in October I polished with Wolfgang Paintwork Polish Enhancer , followed by Wolfgang Sealant 3.0, topped with Fuzion. Car still looks great! But am noticing some very, very light swirls here and there. Drives me crazy. But I can't touch them for some time due to Michigan whether and a unheated garage. So as soon as possible I want to go after them. Just planning ahead. I keep looking at the Wolfgang Total Swirl remover, and the Wolfgang Finishing glaze.

What would be the most gentle approach? I am new to this level of detailing, hell I really have never done any paint correction! Honestly I am very nervous about it all I don't want to mess up the paint on my new ride, and I don't want to wear it thin I plan on keeping it for 6 years or so. I studied the proper wash technique, which I think is pretty solid. I have a GG 6 which I will convert to a 5" backing plate with the proper pads recommended. What would you recommend ?

apthai
12-31-2015, 10:59 AM
The most gentle approach (lease aggressive) would be using Wolfgang Finishing Glaze with a LC Flat 5.5" (white polishing) pad. Depending on how light your swirls are that should take care of it. If that doesn't work then I'd move to Wolfgang TSR with a LC Flat 5.5" (white polishing or orange light cutting) pad.

As long as you wash your car with the proper technique you shouldn't have to polish your car very often.

Mike Phillips
12-31-2015, 12:37 PM
The most gentle approach (lease aggressive) would be using Wolfgang Finishing Glaze with a LC Flat 5.5" (white polishing) pad.