PDA

View Full Version : Great Site, Greater people!

tone357
12-26-2015, 06:38 PM
Being a noob, I have and still have plenty of questions. Last week, I had a guy offer to help me out in person, but he was half the state away. Then Mike Phillips put a call out to Cardaddy, who just so happens to be about 30 miles away. Cardaddy invited me to his house, and spent several hours of his time and talent educating me. And he knows his stuff! I just wanted to publicly say thanks to Mike and Cardaddy for going above and beyond to help a guy out. You guys are awesome!

7.3powerstroke
12-26-2015, 09:50 PM
Cool story. Glad there is people out there that still help others out. We always here about bad stuff happening to people, so its good hear about the good things happening also.

FinishingTouchA
12-26-2015, 11:45 PM
Great story!
And to those located near me, I love helping too :)

FUNX650
12-26-2015, 11:51 PM
Last week...Mike Phillips put a call out to Cardaddy,
who just so happens to be about 30 miles away.

Cardaddy invited me to his house, and spent
several hours of his time and talent educating me.
And he knows his stuff!

I just wanted to publicly say thanks to Mike
and Cardaddy for going above and beyond to
help a guy out. You guys are awesome!

Cool story. Glad there is people out there that still help others out. We always here about bad stuff happening to people, so its good hear about the good things happening also.
^^^So True^^^

#upvotemikephillipscardaddygoodguys

Bob

cardaddy
12-27-2015, 06:44 PM
HEY Tony! :D

Actually... that was Mike (Smack) all the way from Germany that sent me the PM. ;)
Mike is one HECK of a nice guy, and serving his country (in the Air Force) in Germany as we speak. I haven't had the pleasure of meeting him in person (even back when he was in Colorado) but hopefully one day that'll happen. :xyxthumbs:

Thanks so much for the kind words, I really appreciate it.