PDA

View Full Version : Removing water spots from Ceramic coatings

Pages : [1] 2

ugafiredawg
11-30-2015, 06:02 PM
Hello!
I just applied the new Wolfgang ceramic coating to my "black" truck. According to the local weather, we are about to get pummeled with rain the next few days. The truck is in the garage for the initial 12 her curing time, but will be left to the elements when I head to work.

My question is, what is everyone doing to remove the inevitable water spots that occur after a rain and when a ceramic coating is applied? Is this coating less susceptible to rain water spots than a LSP such as WG Paint Sealant? I normally use a light polish, WG Finishing Glaze) and finish with WG Paint Sealant. This is my first time using a coating.

Just wondering what the experts think.

Thanks!!

Evan.J
11-30-2015, 06:07 PM
Just a normal wash should take care of them unless they are hard water spots.

FUNX650
11-30-2015, 07:25 PM
First:
I'd wait and see if this Coating even becomes
water-spotted; and, then, if water-spotting should
happen to occur: analyze/determine to what extent,
if any, that they may be deleterious to the paint.

Then...
before any of the abrading-methods, that
you mentioned above, are even attempted...
Follow Nick's advise of washing the vehicle with:
Wolfgang introduces a luxury Auto Bathe Car Wash (http://www.autogeek.net/wg1000.html)

Bob

ugafiredawg
11-30-2015, 07:31 PM
Great! Thanks for the insight. My truck is garaged when at home, but every third day, it is out in the elements for 24 hrs. So this is something I will try to stay on top of. I have WG's new waterless wash as well. I am hoping this is something that can be used to remove them, if they occur.

asalesagent912
11-30-2015, 08:35 PM