PDA

View Full Version : need advice on HD products so I can buy ASAP

wn1998
11-28-2015, 09:17 AM
Let me start by saying I'm not a professional. I do my two cars and friends and family for free.

With that being said, I am taking advantage of the sale and picking up.

1. Cobra clay towel
2. 3 orange and 3 white (5.5 LC flat pads)

I need help as I don't know if I should get HD Adapt or HD speed. I want to be able to do a single step and get "better than what I started with results". I plan to top with Wolfgang DGPS 3.0.

Will the adapt finish well enough with a orange pad? Or will I have to go over it with a white?

Will Speed Topped with WGDGPS last as long as should I get adapt since I plan to top it anyway?

WRAPT C5Z06
11-28-2015, 09:29 AM
Let me start by saying I'm not a professional. I do my two cars and friends and family for free.

1. Cobra clay towel

I need help as I don't know if I should get HD Adapt or HD speed. I want to be able to do a single step and get "better than what I started with results". I plan to top with Wolfgang DGPS 3.0.

Will the adapt finish well enough with a orange pad? Or will I have to go over it with a white?

Will Speed Topped with WGDGPS last as long as should I get adapt since I plan to top it anyway?
What color and kind of car do you have? Oxidized?

wn1998
11-28-2015, 09:33 AM
I have a 2014 silver Jetta that is very well kept and a blue 2009 Nissan Versa but also work on several 2006 and newer cars.

Billy Baldone
11-28-2015, 09:39 AM
I recommend Menzerna 3 in 1 as a great cutting AIO. The results are amazing every time I use it

WRAPT C5Z06
11-28-2015, 09:39 AM
I have a 2014 silver Jetta that is very well kept and a blue 2009 Nissan Versa but also work on several 2006 and newer cars.
I'd go with ADAPT. It should finish very well. What tool will you be using? I'd go with the LC thin pro line of pads. Start with white and if you need more cut, step up to orange.