PDA

View Full Version : F250 Project - Checmical Guys questions

JimAlbert
11-11-2015, 11:08 AM
I am going to take on the HUGE project of detailing my 2008 Vermillion Red F250 and am considering using Checmical Guys products. The paint is in very good condition with the exception of a couple deeper scratches that I will address independently, a few swirl marks and some water spots. I have never used the Chemical Guys stuff (primarily a 3m guy in the past) and I am relatively new to detailing but I will explain what I plan to do and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Wash
Clay
Wash
V36 - with tangerine pad
V38 - with Blue pad
JetSeal or Wolfgang deep gloss

Here is the culprit btw....
http://s16.postimg.org/r7m9629et/photo_1.jpg

Thoughts? I am not set on Checmical Guys products but would like to give them a try.

Thanks ahead of time,

Jim

Matt@Revive
11-11-2015, 11:16 AM
i have tried a handful of Chemical Guys products, and i have thrown them all away. IMO you'd be better off getting Menzerna or HD products, they actually work and are super easy to use.

JimAlbert
11-11-2015, 11:50 AM
OK.. guess that threw that idea out the window. I will look into some of the Wolfgang, menzerna, or HD stuff...

irvsmith
11-11-2015, 12:11 PM
I have like the HD speed as an all in one.

Nick McKees37
11-11-2015, 02:05 PM
i have tried a handful of Chemical Guys products, and i have thrown them all away. IMO you'd be better off getting Menzerna or HD products, they actually work and are super easy to use.

V36 and V38 are actually pretty good polishes that fly under the radar. If you haven't tried them yet, I would give them a shot.

Regarding Jet Seal or Deep Gloss Paint Sealant, you can't go wrong either way. While they both accomplish the same thing, they each feel very unique in their application. I'm partial towards the Wolfgang myself, simply because of the fact that it's dumby proof to apply and remove - absolutely no thought or effort required.