PDA

View Full Version : Ceramic coating for mobile detailing

Delsil
11-08-2015, 10:36 PM
Hi everyone,

I know there are a lot of threads and posts on these forums about ceramic coatings but I guess that is why I am asking on here because there are a lot and not sure where to look. I have a mobile detailing business serving Northern Delaware and Southeast PA. I have been detailing since 1992 but just starting to look into paint coatings. I have had several customers ask me if I do it but mentioned to them I am looking to start it very soon. Can anyone give recommendations of ceramic coating products that can be done outdoors? I am completely mobile and do not have a shop.
Thanks,
Tom

ryandamartini
11-08-2015, 10:43 PM
If there was a quick apply product able to be used outdoors in the sun, could give the durability of a coating, and had easy application favorable to mobile...

The coatings being used right now wouldn't be quite as prevalent. No such animal exists in my opinion.

conman1395
11-08-2015, 11:07 PM
Mobile in the sense that you can apply it in their garage, then yes you can use many coatings. But if you're restricted to outside only application, then no.

Muddyoldgoat
11-08-2015, 11:09 PM
I am mobile as well and offer coatings. I let the customer know when booking that I need a garage to apply the coating.

wn1998
11-09-2015, 08:22 AM
I'm not a professional detailing for a living but wouldn't adding a coating to your arsenal cut down on your job for that individual? I mean if you have a customer willing to pay for great work and you sell them a coating that will last years not months, isn't that cutting your bottom line?

wouldn't it be more profitable to offer them a high grade sealant and offer them your services to reapply 2-3 times per year?

I'm assuming the average customer would go to you more than 1x per year.

Sorry about the thread jack.

DasBurninator
11-09-2015, 10:50 AM