PDA

View Full Version : Dryice blasting!!!

Pages : [1] 2

Buracho
11-04-2015, 05:02 PM
Has anybody tried dryice blasting for detailing cars professionally?
I am not a professional detailer nor a dryice salesman lol... but I do love cleaning my car and I think this tool is a miracle worker.
I've seen some videos on YouTube people cleaning their cars with it but didn't see one on a professional level
The machine doesn't costs as much as all the tools a detailer needs combined to clean a car like the brushes,soaps,steamers extractors etc....
You can clean any thing with it from interior seats to engine bay. You just point and shoot and it does the job in seconds. No soaking, agitating rinsing etc. It's versatile and safe too. It can be aggressive and strip paint if u want it to be or you can gently clean your ecu's motherboard with it.
What do you guys think? Genius or what :)

AGOatemywallet
11-04-2015, 06:10 PM
Please provide some additional information on the purchase price of the unit as well as the cost of the dry ice

RMM
11-04-2015, 06:14 PM
Paul Dalton started using it more than 4 years ago:

Miracle Detail - Engine bay cleaning and detailing with the Polar jet machine and dry ice. - YouTube

GSKR
11-04-2015, 06:18 PM
I'd rather the traditional way soap and water.

shagnat
11-05-2015, 01:54 AM
+1 ^^ :iagree: :dblthumb2:

oldmodman
11-05-2015, 03:26 AM
The only thing I have personally seen it used on was mold infested house. All the drywall and insulation was removed and then all the wood and electrical wiring and plumbing pipes were cleaned with the powdered dry ice.

After an amazingly short time every trace of mold was removed and the residue (the stuff knocked off the surfaces) was vacuumed up and the rebuild on the house started.

Insurance had to pay for everything and it was not cheap. But they ended up with a safe, essentially brand new house.