PDA

View Full Version : Help me decide please

Pages : [1] 2

SeanChav
11-04-2015, 02:06 PM
I am just starting out in my side work detailing.... not trying to get rich or anything, just make a little extra money doing something I enjoy.... so far my first couple jobs were simple wash and waxes, and its looking like that's gonna be the vast majority of my work as I have a couple more coming up.

my dilemma is on which wax/sealant to use.... I used CG butter wax on my first 2 customers cars and I have enough left to do my next 2 jobs....the butter wax looks good but the durability is terrible.... I'm wanting something with decent durability and good looks....I know there's good stuff out there like collinite, Wolfgang etc etc but I know collinite can be finicky if not applied thinly and I don't want to worry about the cure time for Wolfgang with our on/off rain storms here.

I want something simple and easy to use with about 2-3 months durability at least....no big preference on WOWA or WOWO but if it's WOWO the easier application and wipe off the better....I was originally going to just go with Meg's ultimate liquid wax due to its OTC availability, but I thought I'd ask u guys and hear ur opinions as I'm a newB to this and have a narrow window of experience still.

thx, Sean

Mantilgh
11-04-2015, 02:13 PM
Optimum Car Wax and Optimum Opti-Seal. Both very easy to use and good durability. You do not need much of either to do a job. D156, or Ultimate Quik Wax, for those who just want a wash.

If using OCW in the heat/sun just run the hose over the panel before applying.

SeanChav
11-04-2015, 02:27 PM
Optimum Car Wax and Optimum Opti-Seal. Both very easy to use and good durability. You do not need much of either to do a job. D156 for those who just want a wash.

If using OCW in the heat/sun just run the hose over the panel before applying.