PDA

View Full Version : Best Rinseless Wash Mitt/Sponge

Pages : [1] 2

SonataLF
10-12-2015, 11:38 AM
Exactly as the title states. I've been using rinseless washes for a couple of years and never had any problems until me current car. It seems to be very susceptible to extremely light scratches.

What would be my best choice for wash media while using ONR Wash and Wax? Is there any type of media that is dedicated to rinseless washes? This is the only one I've found so far that seems to be dedicated to rinseless washing: Ultra Soft Microfiber Rinseless Wash Mitt (http://www.autogeek.net/rinseless-wash-mitt.html)
Good choice?
I currently use the Lake Country blue grout sponge and it works great but when the car is covered in dust and tree droppings I may get some light scratches so I want to see if there is something safer.

Thanks!

Real Riders
10-12-2015, 12:02 PM
I have been using the Meguiars Wash Mitt for now until I make a new order and purchase the new Rinseless Wash Mitt

ronkh57
10-12-2015, 12:26 PM
Nick did a review on this last week, you may want to look for it.

I bought 4

SonataLF
10-12-2015, 12:56 PM
Nick did a review on this last week, you may want to look for it.

I bought 4

I just found it 5 minutes ago and read it. Just ordered one to give a try. :xyxthumbs:

Real Riders
10-12-2015, 01:03 PM
I will be ordering 4 Rinseless Wash Mitts tonight with the Columbus sale

Coopers ST
10-12-2015, 09:46 PM
Does anyone use a Optimum Big Red Sponge?

tenblade2001
10-13-2015, 12:26 AM
Question for those that use a wash mitt: are yall using more than one mitt i.e. do a couple of panels (mitt gets really dirty) and then use new mitt? I ask b/c I used 2BM with grit guard, and my mitt was still very dirty compared to normal wash.

SeanChav
10-13-2015, 12:39 AM