PDA

View Full Version : Rinseless wash question

Pages : [1] 2

SeanChav
10-11-2015, 05:24 PM
Im still new to the whole rinseless wash thing....I've only did it twice, both times using ONR and a chenille MF mitt....I see majority of rinseless wash videos doing it using several MF towels, or the Gary Dean way....is that way "better" then just using a wash mitt?....I really wouldn't want to be washing a bunch of MF towels every week, but if it's truly better then I would do it

thx in advance, Sean

ronkh57
10-11-2015, 05:41 PM
I do it both ways, and also just got the new one from AG.

My suggestion is do what you're comfortable with, just be careful.

Many don't have the room etc to leave around 6-10 wet micros till they get around to washing em.

SeanChav
10-11-2015, 06:00 PM
I do it both ways, and also just got the new one from AG.

My suggestion is do what you're comfortable with, just be careful.

Many don't have the room etc to leave around 6-10 wet micros till they get around to washing em.

yea I have the new rinseless mitt on its way to me right now as well....I guess I can try the MF towel method and see how I like it....just not sure about it with having to wash 2 cars....the new mitt looks very promising though, I'm excited to try it

Britsdaddy
10-11-2015, 06:54 PM
Try a bunch of things and go with what you like the best. I currently have a dedicated MF towel for washing. I've tried wash mitts, multiple MF, and grout sponges. I have a Bit Red Sponge coming next week, thinking about winter washing and how much water I deal with rubbing my towel out on the grit guard and folding it back into quarters. I'm looking for easier method in the garage when it's freezing. I would guess if your washing multiple cars and using the Gary Dean method, your going to go through a lot of towels.

VeloNYC
10-11-2015, 07:11 PM