PDA

View Full Version : Painter from Ohio

Pages : [1] 2

7PaintGuns
10-07-2015, 07:01 AM
Hi all. Found this web site looking for sealer reviews and was impressed with the forum and decided to join. Seem like a lot of collective knowledge as far as detailing and paint preservation. I have been detailing for 15 years and painting as a professional for around 12 years. Any questions for me feel free to send me a message! Looking forward to browsing and helping where I can.

parttimer
10-07-2015, 07:08 AM
Welcome from Ohio as well!

99monguse
10-07-2015, 07:12 AM
WELCOME!

Where are you at in Ohio? I am in Mentor, Ohio...just east of Cleveland. Since you have a lot of experience painting can I ask you something?

I bought a certified used car in 2012, a 2012 Impala LTZ for my wife, jet black. The hood had some issues I didn't like, and since the car only had low mileage, I asked the Chevy dealer to repaint the hood, but the clear on the hood is the softest I have EVER seen, any bird dropping mars the finish, to the point where I have to lightly wetsand it, and I am talking the same day. The rest of the car, the factory finish, is WAY harder. If I was to get the hood re-done, what do you recommend...I want the fiinish as hard as possible.

7PaintGuns
10-07-2015, 07:50 AM
How long ago was the hood painted and do you know what brand name of paint they used?

FUNX650
10-07-2015, 08:36 AM
:welcome: ...to AGO(HIO)!

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a306/road_runner_1964/whiteflag2.gif

Bob

AZ Mike
10-07-2015, 10:16 AM
Welcome to Autogeek.

7PaintGuns
10-07-2015, 10:18 AM