PDA

View Full Version : Cquartz finest VS consumer Cquartz

Jomax
10-06-2015, 11:47 PM
I've tried to search but can up empty. I want to coat my truck. I came down to wanting to use Cquartz.

My dilemma is this, should I buy Cquartz and do it myself? Or is Finest that much better where I should hire someone?

It truly sucks regular people can't buy finest....

I guess what I'm asking is, how much better is finest vs the regular version?

TIA!

AutowerxDetailing
10-07-2015, 12:15 AM
As a Finest installer I sometimes struggle to answer the same question from clients...

CQuartz is an amazing product. Basically just read all the claims from the Autogeek or CarPro website. There is no hyperbole or false promises. It simply performs as advertised.

CQuartz Finest takes it to another level offering thicker, more substantial environmental protection, additional gloss, and carries a warranty that covers things like bubbling, cracking, peeling, and even guarantees no more than 20% loss of gloss for at least 2 years. In my experience the coating will last much longer than the warranty with proper care.

CQuartz Finest has some stipulations. It can only be installed on flawless or nearly flawless paint (think +90% defect free). Only authorized installers may install the coating and polishing must occur at time of install to ensure proper bonding (unless special circumstances such as matte paint, etc.). Typically CQuartz Finest will also be IR cured to accelerate cure time and enable the coating to fully harden.

No matter which way you go I think you will be happy with how the coating performs on your vehicle. :dblthumb2:

Roman92
10-07-2015, 12:25 AM
I've done a few cars with the consumer version of Cquartz and I have to say it is very easy to use if you follow the directions regarding the temperature and wipe off times. The gloss is great and durability seems to be holding up strong going on one year.
Both done with consumer version of Cquartz

larry33
10-07-2015, 01:06 AM