PDA

View Full Version : Question on wdgps 3.0

DetailDrivenEugene
09-18-2015, 12:09 PM
I am doing an exterior detail on a brand new 2015 jeep 4 door unlimited tomorrow. I plan on using Wolfgang products and my flex 3401 to remove the dealer installed swirls and coffee cup ring on the hood. I have fusion wax and dgps 3.0 at my disposal. I would prefer to seal the paint, since we have long, wet winters here in Oregon. I am hesitant to use it on a customer's vehicle since I have never used it before. The customer does not mind leaving the vehicle overnight if I use the sealant, and has left the choice of lsp to me.
I am not new to paint correction, just Wolfgang products. I am hoping for some feedback from people who have used the wdgps as to how dummy proof it is. I would normally not consider using an untried product on a customer's vehicle, but this would be a great opportunity to monitor performance and longevity, as the customer is my neighbor.

What say you, fellow geeks?

Thanks,
B

01GreyStangGT
09-18-2015, 12:28 PM
Worked all last winter for me- put it on my outside SUV in October and in Aoril it was still beading.

refreshauto
09-18-2015, 12:37 PM
You can't go wrong with WDGPS. It lasts forever and really easy to apply and wipe off. Just follow the directions and you will be good to go.

GS2011
09-18-2015, 03:01 PM
You can't go wrong with WDGPS. It lasts forever and really easy to apply and wipe off. Just follow the directions and you will be good to go.

:iagree:Its a real good product - go for it!

FUNX650
09-18-2015, 03:36 PM
It's so easy to apply...that even the Patriots
could do it without being accused of cheating!

All kidding aside...
WDGPS is "Some Kind of Wonderful!"

Bob

mannichine
09-18-2015, 05:14 PM
I agree with all of the above--beyond easy.

rajon
10-06-2015, 08:33 AM