PDA

View Full Version : Newbie question

mlp021
09-07-2015, 07:23 AM
Hey folks,
Just got my first non beater truck (2015 Toyota Tacoma) and want to keep it looking sharp. Have a few questions and potential product recommendation requests as well.

Car Shampoo
Do the waterless car wash systems offer anything over the traditional car wash? I have access to free water, so unless they are somehow better - I'll stick with a traditional car wash. These are the two soaps I've been using. Is there anything else out there I should try?

Griots Car Wash
Chemical Guys Citrus

Quick Detailer
I bought some Griots Speed Shine to use as a clay lube and love the smell and the stuff. Unless there is something else out there as good or better, I'll stick with this stuff.

Griots Speed Shine

Wax
I'm new to waxing and picked up some Meguiars Ultimate liquid wax and was impressed. But, is there something out better and still as easy to apply?

Meguiars Ultimate liquid wax

Spray Wax
I've never used a spray wax before, but picked up some Griots Spray Wax. Are there any special tricks to using this stuff?

Griots Spray Wax

Clay bar
I picked up a Nonskin as opposed to a traditional clay bar. The clay bar is a little intimidating to me still. Will probably go with a Mothers or Meguiars clay bar - but, is there a better one on the market?

My truck is not a show piece and is kept outside 24/7. It is driven daily, but I want to keep it looking sharp.

How often should I wash my truck versus quick detailing it/waterless shampoo/cleanng it?

Any other tricks to keep it looking good?

Thank you for your help and suggestions in advance.

Paul A.
09-07-2015, 08:55 AM