PDA

View Full Version : Let's talk car shows

Pages : [1] 2

House of Wax
09-05-2015, 11:54 PM
For those of you who participate in car shows/cruise nights, when did you first decide your car was "worthy" (for lack of a better term) of entering them?

I've always loved going to them and thought it would be cool to be able to participate someday. Well, with the recent purchase of my GTO, my interest has certainly peaked. My Goat has a decent list of mods (nothing crazy though) and I personally feel it's gorgeous, but the last thing I wanna do is be that guy people are walking by wondering why that car was entered lol. I guess if nothing else it's a bit intimidating since I've never done it before and don't personally know anyone in my area involved in that scene.

GenesisCoupe
09-06-2015, 12:31 AM
i stopped going to car shows after seeing how people take care of their paint...just too brutal.

Mittenz
09-06-2015, 12:35 AM
I don't enter shows to win, but we have what I consider very cool monthly shows here.

Caffeine and Exotics (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Doe88avVjc)

And

Caffeine and Octane (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Z2MgQgj81Q)

Joe@NextLevelDetail
09-06-2015, 03:11 AM
All those "show cars" out of 300 cars there will be 3 at the show with decent paint.

Not only swirls scratches.

But streaks from improper washing. Streaks from improper use of quick detail spray.

There glass is all smudged with streaks.

Its quite sad.

Joe@NextLevelDetail
09-06-2015, 03:12 AM
Not to mention all the wax residue in the emblems mouldings jambs

silverfox
09-06-2015, 04:30 AM
Its about hp and bling. Frankly, having perfect paint isn't worth a cup of coffee in terms of being "worthy" unless you're entering the high end concourse or high prestige events.

LSNAutoDetailing
09-06-2015, 07:02 AM