PDA

View Full Version : Whats your prefference on Exterior plastics products

Pages : [1] 2

Lim3
08-18-2015, 11:30 PM
Been out of the detailing gig for awhile and im just about out of my old UTTG formula. dont really care to use the new stuff.
Has there been a new product or something thats worked tremendously well for your needs ? im maintaining the plastic on a new wrangler, those things have way too much plastic and i hate to see premature fading with this south florida weather.

your inputs are welcomed. I dont want too much gloss but if its gonna protect it for a long time and sheet water than i will make the aesthetic sacrifice

Chadwilliam1
08-19-2015, 11:36 AM
I am new to detailing but I like just once. It is not too glossy and it says it is uv resistant. I use it on my floor mats. They claim it can be used on motor cycle tires too.
With shipping it was kind of expensive came out close to 20 dollars total.

I use aerospace 303 on my tires and bed rails and it works pretty well too. On my last vehicle the plastic was faded really bad and 303 made it look new again until it wore off.

08-19-2015, 11:43 AM
CarPro Dlux...

PA DETAILER
08-19-2015, 11:49 AM
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant, rubber trim sealant, rubber protectant, exterior trim products, metal sealer (http://www.autogeek.net/wolfgang-trim-sealant.html)

Kamakaz1961
08-19-2015, 12:05 PM
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant, rubber trim sealant, rubber protectant, exterior trim products, metal sealer (http://www.autogeek.net/wolfgang-trim-sealant.html)

:iagree: This is an excellent product. I also have Black Wow and IMO that is good too. I prefer the Wolfgang over Black Wow and since I am getting low on it I am looking to try another. So...

I just ordered Solution Finish to try out. Mike Phillips did a write up in a recent post and gave it good reviews.

It appears to be different from all the trim products but will not know until I try it.

But the Wolfgang is an excellent product!

My $.02 worth!