PDA

View Full Version : Nu Finish car polish

Pages : [1] 2

MA5177
08-11-2015, 12:02 PM
Total noob here, I joined this forum and started reading. Wow what an eye opener as I have never really known how to take care of a cars finish.

I have been learning, just bought a new car and waxed it with meguiars carnuba. I have a work truck that's a year old and used some Nu Finish on it and it seemed to work pretty good, question is... Is this stuff any good or is it a joke?

I'm about to work on my daughters scion that haven't been waxed in a while, I have ordered a med clay bar and bought a DA polisher from HF 6".

My plan is to wash, clay with detailed as lube. Then polish but not sure what level of meguiars to use, I have a otter of #3 machine glaze that's a level 1. Was thinking of using a swirl remover level 4??

Then follow it up with MEGUIARS ultimate sealant sound ok?

Thanks, Mike

bill walsh
08-11-2015, 12:13 PM
you might wana use a cleaner wax first

Desertnate
08-11-2015, 12:17 PM
Since this is your maiden voyage with the DA polisher, I'd recommend you try out Meguiars Ultimate Compound and/or Ultimate Polish.

Both products are inexpensive, can be found everywhere, are easy to work with, and produce very good results.

Having both on hand will give you the flexibility to handle just about any situation. I'd start with the polish and see where it gets you.

Mike Phillips
08-11-2015, 12:32 PM
I have a work truck that's a year old and used some Nu Finish on it and it seemed to work pretty good, question is... Is this stuff any good or is it a joke?

Nu Finish, like most (not all but most), retail car waxes is a cleaner/wax. Some people like to use the term AIO for the term cleaner/wax but they are 100 percent interchangeable as they mean the exact same thing.

A cleaner/wax will,

Clean
Polish
Protect