PDA

View Full Version : Anyone try Wolfgang Glaze?

A1monky
09-14-2007, 06:35 PM
I just recently tryed Wolfgang sealant, and I love it!!
Has anyone tryed the wolfgang glaze under the sealant? I have never used a glaze before, but I am willing to try. How to they get the sealant to bond to the glaze? I always thought that a sealant could not bond to a glaze because of the oils in the glaze??

Thanks in advance, Mike

makdaddy626
09-14-2007, 07:34 PM
Haven't tried the WG glaze but I have used the Polish Enhancer. I wasn't all that impressed with it (didn't really notice any difference with it) but I was working on a freshly polished car so there wasn't really much for it to hide or clean. If you want to try a sample let me pm me.

Reddwarf
09-14-2007, 10:21 PM
I'm intrigued. I never noticed this product before. I love the WG DGS. I thought you could not put a sealant on top of a glaze but this says different: "Use Finishing Glaze prior to the application of a wax or sealant for a stunning, high gloss shine." I hope someone out there has used this an can comment on it.

makdaddy626
09-14-2007, 10:25 PM
I don't think that the WG "glaze" is a glaze in the traditional sense - here's a previous thread about it where the general opinion seems to be that it's actually a very fine finishing polish. It does say it contains abrasives where I dont' believe most true glazes do.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/wolfgang-car-care/1220-either-both.html

Nica
09-15-2007, 12:24 AM
I agree with makdaddy626. I own the WG Glaze, unfortunetly I have a few other Glazes that I'm trying out that I haven't made it to the WF Glaze...I'll have to use it on the next detail though.

A1monky
09-15-2007, 09:28 AM
Thanks for the replies. The product is interesting. And espesially thanks to Macdaddy. I will pm you now.

2001MineralGrayStang
09-15-2007, 10:21 AM