PDA

View Full Version : Collinite 476

Pages : [1] 2

Nix
07-29-2015, 12:26 PM
So i just got collinite 476..my question is this..i also DP Max wax..should i apply Max wax first then 476 for longevity.. that way i can have look of carnauba and longevity of 476 will that work or i have to put 476 first..please let me know..i have seen people using Hi temp wax first followed by 2685 pink wax on top so bit confused here..

fly07sti
07-29-2015, 12:40 PM
Ime, you use the product that has the longevity as the base then top with the product that will give you the "look" you want.
So I would apply 476 first followed by Max Wax.

conman1395
07-29-2015, 12:40 PM
Most durable protection goes on first. I have no experience with DP Max Wax, but Autogeek's description says 2 months of protection in ideal climates.

So 476 first, then Max Wax if you feel it is necessary.

Kamakaz1961
07-29-2015, 12:50 PM
From 1st hand experience just put on 476 only or DP Max wax and DO NOT mix. 476 will ghost on top of a sealant. It is better all by itself. Additionally, 476 needs to be put on thin. If you put it on thick it is very difficult to remove. If you put on 476 1st and DP Max Wax on top you could possibly have a ghosting situation I would not know as I have never used DP Wax.

IMO Collinite waxes are better just applied by themselves. All Collinite Waxes can be finicky from my experience. But they are still great waxes by themselves.

Hoytman
07-29-2015, 02:05 PM

IMO Collinite waxes are better just applied by themselves. All Collinite Waxes can be finicky from my experience.

After seeing accolade after accolade of these products by forum members you are the first I've ever seen making such a claim, other than when they're applied too thick, which would apply to most other brands as well.

Zubair
07-29-2015, 02:34 PM
Dont bother layering, use one or the other.

Nix
07-29-2015, 05:55 PM