PDA

View Full Version : Time to quit trolling

sturobie
07-22-2015, 10:14 AM
Greetings all,
Newbie to AG, I’ve been trolling for about 3 months, gathering information on how to keep my “new” baby like new (actually after reading post after post….better than new). I managed to be in the right place at the right time and picked up a 2012 Audi A6 3.0T supercharged with 32,000 miles on it for a VERY reasonable price. I would not have chosen white, but now, after reading AG, I know that it will show the fewest imperfections. I have also found that white is more difficult to get “dripping wet”. I had been fanatical earlier in life with keeping my vehicles immaculate, but had fallen to merely maintaining my tool (Toyota was a great tool). Now that this Audi has fallen in my lap, I have an amazing automobile that demands every ounce of polishing care that I have. I started with CG products (prior to discovering AG) and ordered a TON of products in as small of a container that I could get my hands on, just to see what worked, what didn’t, and in the case of CG, what was too odorous. I am now picking up PB, DP, Pinnacle, Blackfire, GG, LC, Wolfgang, and the Klasse twins (to mention a few), just trying to see what I like best, what seems to be the most appropriate. I have not yet started to experiment with my GG6 (yes, 5” & 3” plates with appropriate LC pads), most likely the wife’s ’12 VW Passat will get the experimental phase with the DA polisher. My garage is beginning to look like a distributor’s warehouse! Apparently the bug has bit me.
As I move forward with my rediscovered passion (there is a fine line between anal-retentive and obsessive compulsive), I will be reaching out to all of you for help for the noob.
Cheers, and happy polishing

Setec Astronomy
07-22-2015, 10:20 AM
Welcome to the forum...but we usually refer to that as "lurking"...trolling usually has a negative connotation.

sturobie
07-22-2015, 10:30 AM
Lurking it is!...or was. I'm in now.

Bunky