PDA

View Full Version : Newbie: Looking for help!

Evanman2010
07-14-2015, 08:13 AM
Hello all,
I am by no means a professional detailer but I enjoy doing it and have been detailing/waxing/polishing/cleaning/etc for many years. I have tried many waxes and polishes but cannot seem to achieve that wet look when completed. After a lot of research I went out and purchased Klasse AIO, Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze, and P21S 100% Carnauba wax. After 2 good washes, clay bar, and Meguiar's G17216 Ultimate Compound, I applied the Klasse and P21S products, This really made the paint pop but still did not give it the wet look I see on many vehicles. What am I missing or do I have the wrong products? I have done this to a 2003 White Silverado and to my 2015 Black Chevy Cruze both turned out great but still no wet look. All products were applied by hand. Any help would be great, sorry for the long post.
Thank you.

Riff
07-14-2015, 08:53 AM
I'm interested to see what is suggested. I've never used the Klasse but the UC and P21S alone should look amazing.

Evanman2010
07-14-2015, 09:22 AM
Dont get me wrong the set up I did does look amazing and really made a long lasting shine but im seeing what it would take to go another step further and get that wet looking shine.
Riff, I would suggest using Klasse products they are easy to apply and work very well, make sure to clay bay before use though.

trekkeruss
07-14-2015, 09:57 AM
I've never worked on a GM vehicle, but I have heard they have very hard paint. That means that you probably will never be able to polish it by hand as well as possible ... and polishing is the foundation for the best possible shine. But I am totally guessing without larger pictures. One thing I will say is that is is really difficult to get a super wet look with white paint.

Evanman2010
07-14-2015, 10:16 AM