PDA

View Full Version : Have you ever....

Nightwing
07-01-2015, 12:00 AM
This afternoon I pulled into a car wash to vacuum my car and saw something that bothered me a little. Now before I became interested in auto detailing and a member of AGO what I saw wouldn't have even crossed my mind. I saw an Air Force 1Lt spray washing a Mercedes E400 with the brush on paint and windows.

I wanted so bad to tell her that she was do so much damage to her car paint, windows and wheels. I'm sure she may not have been upset since I would have approached her from the commonality perspective since I'm retired Air Force myself. No, I'm not a professional detailer and didn't have any business cards to hand her. But I certainly would have certainly offered some unsolicited info on what she was doing to her car.
I mean even a washless/rinseless job would have been better since she looked to be in a hurry that she didn't dry it I think because she was still in her uniform. I would have suggested that she view the videos of Mike's training the public and the uninformed on correct procedures. Or even suggest we meet at the carwash stalls on base and show her some better ways of cleaning her care.
Has anyone ever wanted to approach someone in this situation?

davey g-force
07-01-2015, 12:40 AM
Plenty of times, but I've now given up.

Sure, there are people that don't know better, but unfortunately most of them don't care, or can't be bothered doing anything about it.

trashmanssd
07-01-2015, 05:31 AM
Yupp save your breath and time. 97 percent of people dont care and will just think your a crazy person.

FUNX650
07-01-2015, 07:33 AM
•Let's see...from what I gather...you're wondering:
-How shall I approach this total stranger?

•Which begs for me to ask:
-Will starting up a conversation about how you feel is (and I'll paraphrase): "not the proper way to wash a car"...just be a false pretext in order to meet a lovely lady that you find attractive?