PDA

View Full Version : ~*Menzerna~* best combo cut/Polish? ( Sealant)

EuroTech
06-25-2015, 04:47 PM
So I need a cut and polish , at least thats what I understand. I will be working on a new Toyota with white paint, 2 year old mecedes white ( heavy oxidation/ color distortion) , and a 4 year old Mazda with black paint ( hard water and swirls)
I am looking for two product I can use safely with relatedly new fairly well kept paint, to older paint with moderate correction needed. ( I'm sure having 5+ products would be ideal to really custom any type of paint condition, but as a beginner I'm looking for the most simplistic and some what cost efficient method)

From my reading and research I've consistently read recommendations on Menzerna FG 400 to start with orange LC pad. Followed by Menzerna SF 4000 with white pads...
My question are
1) Do I need something as strong cutting as fast gloss or should I go down a notch to super intensive or intensive polish orange pad ? Can I find my self damaging paint with Flex and Fast Gloss, or do I stick with fast gloss too ensure I get the correction needed that i'd be unable to create with the intensive?

2) There are three finishing products in Menzerna line up. What are the main differences, and with newer paint that doesnt' require major correction do I just start here?

3) Lastly sealant, I've read nothing but good things about Wolfgang & Blackfire ( Menzerna comes up but not nearly as much as the other two ?) . What are main differences between these three products. Pro's cons of using one or another? ( Ex. one depth , or more shine, durability or one lasting longer etc.

4) Lastly what would be the minimum number of pads you would recommend starting with in each type ex. 4 cut , 4 polish, 4 finish. Possibly do I need more cut less for finish?
Thank you once agin for your incredible knowledge & help!!

Rod73
06-26-2015, 03:40 AM