PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here know about Envi On Demand?

JWilliams.RadiantDetail
06-24-2015, 12:48 PM
I somehow saw this service yesterday and it sort of interests me. It's basically like Lyft or Uber except for getting your car detailed. It's a new company so I can't find anything outside of their web site. Would be absolutely pointless for a detailer who has a good sized client base. I'm just starting out, and it sort of has me curious. I didn't want to fill out their form to get more information and get harassed to sign up though.

They say spray and clean, so I'm guessing it's a waterless wash. I'm wondering (guessing) they require you to use their products. Can't find anything saying this, but that seems likely to me. I find the concept here cool, a person can park their car anywhere and open an app on their cell phone and someone will randomly show up and detail their car. But it seems like a bad idea too, seems like law suits waiting to happen when a shoddy detailer does a piis poor job and swirls up somebodies paint. My assumption if everyone who signs up to detail for them will have to attend their "school" at a high price and use their overpriced chemicals. The basic wash is $30 and it looks like maybe the detailer gets $25 of that. Not really good. But for a dude starting out a great way to get experience and pick up some potential clients for when you do it on their own. The article I read yesterday said you can be an Envi Detailer or you can sign up as a contractor and still be your own company. Not sure how it all works because the info on the web is slim to none.

I'm if nothing else wondering about it. I'm 95% sure it's not worth looking into as a detailer. But I thought the same thing when I first heard about Lyft & Uber and they're both huge now. I know thry're very different, but maybe something like Envi will be the future of detailing?

trekkeruss
06-24-2015, 01:59 PM