PDA

View Full Version : Coatings?

Pages : [1] 2

LSNAutoDetailing
06-14-2015, 01:59 PM
Opti gloss coat, C Quartz, C Quartz UK

If I'm just starting to learn about these coatings, is there pro's and cons to each?
Why would someone say go with one over the other?

VP Mark
06-14-2015, 02:16 PM
Gloss coat is the easiest to apply, in my humble opinion looks the best (although that is mostly a prep result), has excellent durability, but has a high price point. 10cc of gloss coat is enough to do 2 sedans.

silverfox
06-14-2015, 02:20 PM
Imo cquartz coatings aren't for beginners. Stick with optimum gloss coat or blackfire.

Mike@DedicatedPerfection
06-14-2015, 02:22 PM
Go with the BlackFire Coating. It is extremely user friendly that produces great results.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/92484-blackfire-coating-wash-beading-sheeting-videos-photoshoot.html

builthatch
06-14-2015, 02:32 PM
Gloss coat is the easiest to apply, in my humble opinion looks the best (although that is mostly a prep result), has excellent durability, but has a high price point. 10cc of gloss coat is enough to do 2 sedans.

good post. agree. prep part is so valid.

though i'd argue $60 isn't high for something that lasts so long...and compared to what people pay for other stuff around here, but i guess it's all relative compared to bigger bottles of competing coatings. i get it.

Ebg18t
06-14-2015, 03:35 PM
I recently used GC. It is definitely easier to apply than CQUK. But CQUK darkened/deepened the color which I liked. GC looked nice and shiny though.

Both are quality products and both fan very passionate fans. I like the look of CQUK and I will continue to use CQUK.

BlackFire coating is picking up a lot of steam with lot of great reviews. Be another option to look at.

VP Mark
06-14-2015, 03:36 PM
good post. agree. prep part is so valid.