PDA

View Full Version : Removing paint scrapes from OEM bedliner

nland22
05-29-2015, 06:39 PM
Hello all,

First let me say this forum is such an awesome resource. I just made my first autogeek purchase! Excited to get the truck cleaned up.

Anyway, the truck is my everyday vehicle so I know it won't be showroom condition, but I wondered if I could remove these. I think it's important to note that the bedliner is a spray in bedliner and is rough to the touch. Thanks!

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/05/29/6ce773882cd7492e7e2bd69713eff410.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rms64
05-29-2015, 07:23 PM
Welcome to the forum...

Disclaimer: I have no experience with something like this, so take the following for what it's worth, which is likely not so much.

If it's paint on the liner, maybe try a Mr. Clean magic eraser with an APC for starters. This may or may not work.

Beyond that, hopefully others with relevant experience will chime in. Good luck!

Ebg18t
05-29-2015, 07:34 PM
Maybe an APC with brush?

Mantilgh
05-29-2015, 07:55 PM
I wonder if a trim dressing or restorer would mask the scratches if it is not scratched completely through. Something that darkens but doesn't leave a slick or greasy surface.

medicscott
05-29-2015, 08:24 PM
Try a test spot of UTTG or Solution Finish. Should mask it.

MPBGT
05-30-2015, 06:22 AM
If your using the truck as a truck I would not worry about it because you will get more. The best solution I have found for spray in or roll in bedliners is to get one of those heavy custom fit rubber mats that covers the bottom of the bed. That way you can slide stuff around.

Also I used to pressure wash and clean out the bed and spray it down with 303 ap. you can use anything you like to protect it, just make sure it has uv protection and is not super slick. I suggest a spray so you can get an even coat on the texture of the bed liner.

gibson24
05-30-2015, 09:45 AM