PDA

View Full Version : Which would you choose?

MrGrimmage
05-20-2015, 08:58 PM
Hello AG'ers. So a little help please. I've read through tons of forum topics and gathered a lot of really useful info. But I need a bit more help. I'm just starting out with da polishers. I've seen tons of videos about the pc7424xp and I like it! But then there is the mt 300. Not many videos out there about it but a lot of good things being said about this tool. So if you were starting out today. Ready to make a purchase, which one of the two would you buy right now?

Thanks for any and all suggestions.

Ccrew
05-20-2015, 09:00 PM
Neither. I'd buy the Griots 6". Better than the Porter Cable and lifetime warrantied.

Evan.J
05-20-2015, 09:01 PM
I will second the Griots garage 6" polisher

MrGrimmage
05-20-2015, 09:17 PM
GG6 ok!! I'll have to check that one out. Thanks

expdetailing
05-20-2015, 09:20 PM
Please, listen to the guys here and take their advice.
I wish I had done the same but didn't , and am regreting it now.
I am only a hobbiest, and do an occasional car on the side. I figured okay, a PC, which I started out with, was a lot better than doing it by hand, but what about a Flex? So, I bought a Flex. Then, I bought two Rupes, the 21 & the 15. Then, I bought a Flex PE14 rotory.
The joke is that they all sit in my basement brand-new and unused, except for the PC & 3401. I've used those twice each.
My point is, be realistic about how many times you are REALLY going to use it, and not to kid yourself like I did.
Furthermore, I have enough polishes, coatings, and waxes and sealants, leather conditioners etc., etc. to last a REAL detailer at least a year, and it all just sits in my basement. Something's gotta give...

Mask
05-20-2015, 09:44 PM
What expdetailing said ^^
I give to friends or sell away most products because I couldn't finish using them :(

custmsprty
05-20-2015, 09:46 PM