PDA

View Full Version : Pinnacle Diamond Coating

medicscott
04-19-2015, 06:14 PM
My 1st time going through the coating"process"
12 hours later, and the results speak for themselves. I can't compare as I have never used a paint coating before, but it's super simple (once you get to actually applying it!) This detailing thing is addictive...You guys really think this will last 2 or 3 years like they say? Anyone have long term experience they can share?

My process:

1. Wash
2. IronX
3. Clay
4. Pinnacle swirl remover
5. Pinnacle Black Label Surface Polish
6. CarPro Eraser
7. Pinnacle Diamond Surface Coating

Couldn't get pictures on here because the files were too big, so click this link to view.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6zurr2zm5ip46id/AABBJhex-m4PlAnSyidxnKLTa?dl=0

kevincwelch
04-19-2015, 07:19 PM
Looks great, but you shouldn't have to use CarPro Eraser after using PBL SCP. I believe the system is designed to go right from SCP to the coating.

Others have had good luck with PBL; I did not. I had a review on here before, but because the thread went wild with a lot of here and there discussion, it was locked. I didn't get six months out of it. Could have been the Chicago winter.

On the other hand, I did like the glass coating. It worked well for about 9 months through one of the winters here.

medicscott
04-19-2015, 07:43 PM
Thanks for the info. Being in Boston my weather is similar to Chicago. Let's see how long it lasts on my car. If I get a year I'm quite happy.

DaveT435
04-19-2015, 07:59 PM
Looks great, but you shouldn't have to use CarPro Eraser after using PBL SCP. I believe the system is designed to go right from SCP to the coating.

Others have had good luck with PBL; I did not. I had a review on here before, but because the thread went wild with a lot of here and there discussion, it was locked. I didn't get six months out of it. Could have been the Chicago winter.