PDA

View Full Version : Polishers: Meguiars MT300 or Rupes LHR21

Jaretr1
03-26-2015, 08:17 AM
Hello,

I currently have a PC7424XP and am looking to upgrade. I am not a professional, but I might start doing a few more cars here and there.

I tried both these tools out while at detail fest. The Meguiars is light, and smoother than the PC, a definite upgrade. However, the Rupes is in a different league when it comes to smoothness (and cost).

I am leaning towards the Rupes, as it seems if I really want a nice leap forward, that is the tool to have and the larger throw means getting jobs done faster.

I am not interested in the FLEX 3401 as while it is the best tool for the toughest jobs, its a beast of tool to handle (Have tried it as well).

So between the Meguiars and Rupes...what are your thoughts?

Thanks!

KBsToy
03-26-2015, 08:48 AM
Hello,

I currently have a PC7424XP and am looking to upgrade. I am not a professional, but I might start doing a few more cars here and there.

I tried both these tools out while at detail fest. The Meguiars is light, and smoother than the PC, a definite upgrade. However, the Rupes is in a different league when it comes to smoothness (and cost).

I am leaning towards the Rupes, as it seems if I really want a nice leap forward, that is the tool to have and the larger throw means getting jobs done faster.

I am not interested in the FLEX 3401 as while it is the best tool for the toughest jobs, its a beast of tool to handle (Have tried it as well).

Thanks!

I bought a Mequiars and used it on my wifes and liked it, saying that I have never tried a Rupes. I am a weekend detailer and we have 2 cars and they get their loving attention regularly. Money and use of DA played into my decision...

If you got the coins go for it...

Evan.J
03-26-2015, 08:57 AM
Hello,

Thanks!
Shocked you find it a beast to handle..... That's ok always other to choose from.

If you want to make a leap in performance the I would go with the Rupes over the MT300.