PDA

View Full Version : Is Poli-Seal the right choice for me?

evo77
03-09-2015, 02:03 PM
So I am debating on which products to purchase for my Spring detail.

My wife and I just purchased a 2015 Granite Crystal Mettalic Grand Caravan. As one should expect of a new vehicle the paint condition is 99% defect free. In direct sunlight I can see some very faint/minor marrring here and there most likely from the dealer. I thought of going this route:

1. wash/clay
2. Poli-seal with PC
3. Opti-seal coating

I figured that since Poli-seal has some minor correcting ability and is easy to use (I'm no professional with the PC by any means) I thought this AIO was a good choice for its cleaning/mar removal/gloss attributes. My only concern is that I've read that it may not be as strong suited in the area of scratch removal as perhaps other products in the same category. I'm really not looking to spend all day for this job and do multiple passes but rather something that will do the AIO job quickly and effectively in one shot.

Also too I own a 2012 Chevy Cruze that most likely needs some correcting (not much but more so than the new vehicle) so I would like to be able to use the AIO on it too with success.

Any recommendations? Thanks!

VISITOR
03-09-2015, 02:50 PM
poli-seal is a great product (also easy to use). if you want a little more cut, use a light cutting pad. it cleans very well (you'll see on the pad) and virtually melts right into the paint with very little to almost nothing to wipe off...

evo77
03-09-2015, 03:15 PM
Thanks for the reply. Can you recommend me some light cutting pads from AG? Do you think full correction can be done with one pass? I know that might be hard to answer without really knowing for sure the paint condition.

And as far as applying it with the PC, is it just a matter of working it in until it basically is a light haze?

haris300
03-09-2015, 03:34 PM