PDA

View Full Version : water spot removal

Pages : [1] 2

jocar
03-05-2015, 12:22 AM
I just recently purchased a black 2015 Honda accord, I washed it on Saturday in the sun and didn't dry it instead let the sun dry it.Huge mistake because now I am stuck with water spots on the car and they are hard to remove, any advice on how to remove them and avoid this problem in the future would be greatly appreciated. Somebody told me to use a spray wax, if this is true what kind would work the best?

BlackReign2014
03-05-2015, 12:28 AM
I'm not a professional but I would suggest washing it again, claying it, and applying your preference of LSP.

Breese147
03-05-2015, 12:39 AM
Wax will cover/ it if they are light try washing again and work from there to either cover with wax or a light polish

Rsurfer
03-05-2015, 12:56 AM
Use a water spot remover (MX7) and don't wash in the sun.

jocar
03-05-2015, 01:30 AM
I recently bought a 2015 black Honda accord recently, washed it in the sun on Saturday and let it dry in the sun. What a huge mistake as now I am stuck with hard to remove water stains, how would I remove these stains and how would I avoid this situation in the future. Somebody told me to use a spray wax, if this is so what would be the most appropriate what would be the best one to use, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Mike Phillips
03-05-2015, 07:15 AM
Sorry to hear of this mishap....

Stories like this always make me wonder...

What's in the water?

In my opinion Type 3 water spots are one of the worst if not the worst types of paint defects there are to have to remove out of your 2 mil thin factory clear coat.

If you're lucky.... real lucky these will be simple imprint rings and not crater etchings.

Click my article below and take a look at the pictures and see if the spots on the paint of your car look like any of the pictures.