PDA

View Full Version : How do you tell if CQaurtz is cured?

EWtheDETAILER
02-09-2015, 08:48 AM
I'm new to the CQuartz world, but have used several other coatings, such as Pinnacle Black Label and Opticoat. My question is how do you know when CQuartz has cured and ready for removal? I applied CQuartz this past weekend to my Toyota Corolla. Car was washed, clayed, prepped with Pinnacle Advanced Finishing Polish, Wiped down with CarPro Eraser, and then a thin coat of CQuartz was applied. My shop temperature was 60 degrees F. Following the instructions on the bottle, I waited roughly 20minutes after applying the coating, to start the removal process. During the removal process I found several panels to feel tacky. Does the tacky feel mean I waited too long to remove or not long enough? My overall paint shine turned out great, but the process was not as smooth as I hoped. I know several of the Autogeeks are very familiar with the CQuartz line up, so any and all tips, tricks, and information is appreciated.

CQuartz Ceramic Quartz Paint Protection, CQuartz nano coating, nano paint sealant (http://www.autogeek.net/cquartz-kit.html)

Feed back please

slicksierra
02-09-2015, 10:32 AM
Not sure what you mean by "cure" if you meant to say flash, you should have only waited a minute or so to wipe away the residue after applying cquartz. Now I have been told by Carpro employees that in low temps and low sunlight levels it can take up to 30 days for CQuartz to fully harden or "cure". Hope this helps

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

EWtheDETAILER
02-09-2015, 11:54 AM
If flash is the correct term than that's what I mean by cure.

Directions below(pulled from Autogeek.net) state I should wait 20minutes.

CQuartz Ceramic Quartz Paint Protection, CQuartz nano coating, nano paint sealant (http://www.autogeek.net/cquartz-kit.html)

The 30 ml. CQuartz is enough to coat a standard size car. Apply very thin and evenly.

Directions: