PDA

View Full Version : Rinseless streaking

ct18
01-13-2015, 09:06 PM
I cant for the life of me figure out why i have been battling streaking lately with rinse less. I did my black truck last year with no problems, this year i have a blue streak Dodge. The truck is salty so i rinse at the spray bays to get the heavy stuff off first. The last 2 times i have had to go over with my Pinnacle water less to get the smudges out. What am i doing wrong, using the same ONR as on the black Ford last winter.

The only difference is the Dodge has a coat of Son1c white wax and i will put some Mothers spray wax after a cleaning. I am just a novice, but never had this trouble even doing the rinse less over the fall when i got the truck.

Thanks

aim4squirrels
01-13-2015, 09:14 PM
Off hand...

Temperature - water, car panels, atmosphere,
Concentration of product to water,
LSP - both what's on the vehicle and what might be in the rinseless wash,
Dirt on the vehicle - much different chemical makeup winter vs. summer in many areas of the country,

One or several of these factors could be conspiring to work against you.

Setec Astronomy
01-13-2015, 09:43 PM
Are you using a rinse bucket or just a single bucket?

Blade
01-13-2015, 09:57 PM
The only difference is the Dodge has a coat of Son1c white wax and i will put some Mothers spray wax after a cleaning. I am just a novice, but never had this trouble even doing the rinse less over the fall when i got the truck.Let me get something straight offhand - was the streaking before or after the Mother's spray wax?

top189h
01-13-2015, 10:58 PM