PDA

View Full Version : Last minute buffer options...HELP

Pages : [1] 2

jarred767
12-23-2014, 11:31 AM
Hey guys, so I just got a call from my mom, who wants to buy a buffer for my dad for Christmas (I know, total last minute). Obviously AG is out of the picture because I need to help her get something local, and on top of that, she wants to spend under $100 :doh: :bash:

So, are there any decent/reliable options. I know the 7424xp at Lowes is $120 and that might be her best option, but curious if anyone has had any luck with cheaper models at Harbor Freight or anything like that. I've never bought anything in that price range so I have no experience; he just needs it for basic polishing and waxing (I will probably do any major correcting work).

Thanks guys!

DaveT435
12-23-2014, 11:34 AM
There have been some pretty good reviews on the Harbor Freight machine. I've got a couple neighbors that have them, no problems.

The Critic
12-23-2014, 11:38 AM
HF

jarred767
12-23-2014, 11:44 AM
is this the one you guys are talking about:

6 in. 5.7 Amp Heavy Duty Dual Action Variable Speed Polisher (http://www.harborfreight.com/6-in-57-amp-heavy-duty-dual-action-variable-speed-polisher-69924.html)

12-23-2014, 11:48 AM
That's it

dcjredline
12-23-2014, 11:55 AM
Pretty much for under $100 you have only the HF for a choice. Pretty sure the PC and GG if anyone had them local would be over $100

KMdef9
12-23-2014, 12:13 PM
Check your local paper and the add in the store, they always have a 20% off coupon floating around somewhere.

jaxtalonturbo
12-23-2014, 12:54 PM
The Porter Cable 7424XP is on Amazon right now for $120. Just pull another $30 bucks out and toss it into the "gift" for you and get a decent machine.

ski2
12-23-2014, 01:07 PM