PDA

View Full Version : Which brand

Pages : [1] 2 3

DrBlockHed
12-11-2014, 03:48 PM
I currently use Adams Polish exclusively. I'm fairly happy with there products but realize there's a ton of detailing choices out there. I started looking into some different products and there is so much to choose from im getting quite confused. Can someone point me in the right direction? I'm pretty much open to anything, I've done paint correction and own a flex polisher.

Any specific type of shampoo, detail spray, apc that you guys can recommend?

Thanks

conman1395
12-11-2014, 03:52 PM
Meguiar's is good over a very wide range of products, including everything you listed. I only use Meguiar's and Menzerna polishes. Duragloss shampoo, but Meguiar's Gold Class is extremely underrated and very good and inexpensive. Meguiars APC. Menzerna and the Flex 3401 seem to be a very popular combination, but I have no experience with the Flex.

The Guz
12-11-2014, 04:42 PM
I use Meguiar's for a majority of things. Check out their APC D101 in the detailer line. They have some shampoo's as well in their detailer line (Hyperwash, Shampoo Plus).

What exactly are you looking for in the detail spray? Meguiar's has a few as well.

brondondolon
12-11-2014, 04:44 PM
Adams products are like Apple products to me. Sure the iphone is a good phone but when it comes to hardware and options the choice is clear which one is superior. Not to get on an apple adroid debate though.

What im getting at is Adams is probably comparible to many other products. Some will be better, but some will be comparible. Megs APC for instance is almost identical in power when it comes to Adams APC. But megs is half the price if im not mistaken.

Companies ive yet to find a complaint about and blow me away every time i try a new product are as followed in order.

Wolfgang
Carpro
Megs (all aside from their ultimate line)
Collinite

Kamakaz1961
12-11-2014, 04:55 PM