PDA

View Full Version : BFWD+BFCS vs. Sonax PNS

jth877
12-03-2014, 10:56 AM
So I'm still relatively new to the detailing world. I always took pretty good care of my rides but coming here after I purchased a new 2013 Mustang GT really opened up my car cleaning eyes. Currently my stang is a summer only ride and garaged. I've been using BFWD and UWW+. I'm happy to report that after two and a half years of ownership the UWW+ method and an occasional two bucket regular wash with meg gold class soap has produced no micro scratching or swirls.

I just bought PNS and some crystal seal among other things with autogeeks crazy 25% off and free shipping black friday deal. I couldn't resist. My question is what is a more reflective bright finish? BFWD with BFCS or two coats of PNS? Durability is almost a non factor because the car is never exposed to anything harsh- not even rain.

10secdream
12-03-2014, 11:15 AM
BFWD on black looks incredible (assuming defect free paint).

jth877
12-03-2014, 11:18 AM
Sorry. the color of the car is Red Candy.

aim4squirrels
12-03-2014, 11:26 AM
So I'm still relatively new to the detailing world. I always took pretty good care of my rides but coming here after I purchased a new 2013 Mustang GT really opened up my car cleaning eyes. Currently my stang is a summer only ride and garaged. I've been using BFWD and UWW+. I'm happy to report that after two and a half years of ownership the UWW+ method and an occasional two bucket regular wash with meg gold class soap has produced no micro scratching or swirls.

I just bought PNS and some crystal seal among other things with autogeeks crazy 25% off and free shipping black friday deal. I couldn't resist. My question is what is a more reflective bright finish? BFWD with BFCS or two coats of PNS? Durability is almost a non factor because the car is never exposed to anything harsh- not even rain.