PDA

View Full Version : Waterless wash / No Rinse

Pages : [1] 2

Tom E IL
12-02-2014, 11:07 AM
Before people put down or say it's hard on paint, I know this. I have used a product over the summer and have done this on my own black minivan and still looks good. Most people are not out for a show car finish. What I would like to know is, Do you offer a no rinse detail on a mobile service?
I'm thinking of starting a quick mobile detail using a waterless wash method. What are some of the No Rinse products you use and mixing methods?
The ONR seems like a good product, never used it. Can it be mixed a little stronger, use a pre soak, and will it leave streaking.
What are some price ranges you offer for something like this?
Thanks for any input

spiralout462
12-02-2014, 12:31 PM
ONR and Ultima Waterless Wash + are the category leaders for a reason. They are very economical and effective. I do not know what you would charge as I am a hobbyist.

allenk4
12-02-2014, 02:07 PM
Mixed too strong, most rinseless wash products will leave streaks

I have used ONR and D114, this holds true for both in my experience

They both work very well at the suggested dilution ratios.

I believe mixing them at higher concentrations is a waste of money

builthatch
12-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Mixed too strong, most rinseless wash products will leave streaks

I have used ONR and D114, this holds true for both in my experience

They both work very well at the suggested dilution ratios.

I believe mixing them at higher concentrations is a waste of money

:xyxthumbs:

No Rinse is based on reactive polymers that have the ability to bond to surfaces as well as dirt or oily particles. These polymers have much greater lubricity than soap and form a film around the particles as well as paint to protect from marring. The concentration of these polymers is very high which is why only 1 oz. per wash is needed. In fact, when people use 3-4 oz., they complain about the excess lubricity and streaking!